Saint Jude Catholic School Alumni Association

Saint Jude Catholic School Alumni Association

Judenite Pride Awardees



As SJCS welcomed her Golden Jubilee year, the search for the most outstanding alumni was carefully enacted to give proper recognition to those who have contributed significantly to her good name as we speak today. This jubilation is fortified with the conviction that her children have made her proud and as a thanksgiving, wishes to recognize them for bringing great pride and honor to the school.

As early as November, members of the SJCS community have already started soliciting nominees for the 50 Golden Jubilee Alumni Awards or the Judenite Pride Hall of Fame. Nominees can come from across batches, from 1973 all the way to 2013, provided that the individual is deemed by the panel to have rightfully fulfilled the following criteria:  The nominee must have given honor to Saint Jude Catholic School by his/her life, actions and achievements. He/she must have made a significant contribution – in whatever manner – to either Saint Jude Catholic School or to the society or to both and just as our patron saint, Saint Jude Thaddeus, is the Patron of Hopeless Cases, the awardee must have served as the channel of hope for others.

After having gone through a rigorous screening process, 20 individuals were chosen to be part of the top 20 Golden Jubilee Awardees. The awarding ceremony took place last January 26, 2014 at the Newport Theater in Resorts World Manila. The awardees are as follows:

Robinson K. Lim (’77) Owner, ExcelGrains Inc.

Sofia Co Ong (’78) President, Magic-Aire Industries, Inc.

Tommy Ong (’78) Entrepreneur and Distributor, Skechers Philippines

Valencia Keh-Wong (’78) President, United Impulse

Dr. Kenneth Hartigan-Go (’78) Director-General, Food and Drug Administration Phils.

Alfred K. Lao (’78) President, Optima Fashion Collection

Edwin Lacierda (’79) Presidential Spokesperson of the Republic of the Philippines

Willy Tee Ten (’80) President, Autohub Group

Dr. Ruben Lim Bon Siong (’80) Renowned Ophthalmologist/ Eye Surgeon

Dr. Catherine Teh (’85) Director, Makati Medical Center (Liver Care)

Peterson Tieng (’87) Parish Priest/ Campus Minister

Francis Glenn Yu (’90) President and CEO of SeaOil Philippines

Ana Melissa Yao (’91) Managing Director, Richwell Trading Corporation

Michael Cosiquien (’91) Chairman, Megawide Construction Corporation

Sherryl Yao (’94) Head of Public Service, TV5

Michelle Lim Gankee (’94) Marketing Director, Sterling Paper Products

Timothy Brian Yap (’94) Entrepreneur/ TV Personality

Christina de Guzman Lao (’95) Marketing Manager, Golden Arches Dev. Corp.

Maynard Ngu (’96) CEO, Cosmic Technologies Inc.

Willard Cheng (’00) Journalist, ABS-CBN Corp.


Other outstanding contributions by individuals/group of individuals to the school also garnered awards:

Outstanding contribution through sports program: Sherwin Tiu

Outstanding contribution through scholarship grants: Batch ’78 and ’83 scholarship grants respectively and Handog Aral scholarship grant

The Judenite community would like to express its utmost admiration to the aforementioned awardees. Congratulations!

Share this

President's Corner

Engaging the alumni is a broader spectrum when we realize we are a group defined by the founders, the school, its staff, students, parents and the surrounding community.